play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHITE HILL GARAGE, WHITE HILL, REMENHAM HILL, Henley-On-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 3EP
Telephone:
01491 877320 | 07702 212165

Customer reviews of Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

At Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd
5
4.3

All 106 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car ready quickly

    By steven on 28 March 2024 | Verified purchase

    Thanks for helping get us in a nice low mileage Mini Cooper Convertible. We needed to replace a previous car quite urgently and Nick was very helpful to prepare the new car nicely and very quickly for us.


  • 5

    Check before paying

    By Anonymous on 27 March 2024 | Verified purchase

    Dealer was very pleasant and collected us from station , However was a little disappointed with the car as I was told it was emasculate with no marks on the car , but there was various scratches and also map card held in with blue tack and so was the sun glasses holder so have had to order new items to replace damged / broken parts.

    Reply from Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd on 27/03/24

    Hi Mark I hate disappointing my clients , I did not actually see the blue tack under the armrest holding in the sat nav card. The Jaguar was completely original as it came out of the factory no paintwork , any light marks will come out with a machine polish . And I totally agree with you it’s always good to go view the car your buying as everyone’s expectations are different. If your in the neighbourhood will polish the car for you no problem.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend, Honest, to the point and friendly!

    By jordan roberts on 22 March 2024 | Verified purchase

    Nick and co were not only incredibly friendly, But also honest, Instead of trying to sugar coat any imperfections the car might have (Even thought they where all very minor) they pointed them out too me so I could have an honest assessment of the car, they also gave plenty of explanations about the car and capabilities etc, doing whatever they could to improve the buying experience, Quick, Simple to the point, not pushy and all round great gents, The car is phenomenal and I would definitely recommend!

    Reply from Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd on 27/03/24

    Thank you so much for the review it means a lot .


  • 5

    By jack durham on 09 March 2024 | Verified purchase

    Nick the owner was incredibly friendly and so welcoming when we arrived. A true professional and willing to work with you to both walk away happy. Highly recommend there services

    Reply from Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd on 27/03/24

    Jack your a super star enjoy the car .


  • 5

    Fast and Polite

    By Emily Guthrie on 15 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    The service was polite and went very smoothly can’t fault Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd


  • 5

    Would highly recommend Barclay wood motor company 5 star ⭐️

    By Anonymous on 10 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    Nick at Barclay wood motor company was very helpful and patient. I would highly recommend his services if you were looking for an honest, genuine smooth purchase.


  • 5

    By glen campbell on 09 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    my bmw hard top convertible roof broke after 4/5 weeks .sent them 2 emails asking about warrenty ..still waiting for a reply .had to put it into bmw to fix problem as roof was stuck half way open costing over £1000 .not happy .


  • 5

    Great service

    By helder quental on 17 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great service , a very nice car , very polite and friendly


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 02 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful & stress free. Would recommend


  • 5

    Can't recommend them enough!

    By aaron wills on 17 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    Nick has no business being in the used car sales game...he's too damn nice, attentive, hospitable and honest! The guys at Barclay Wood really looked after me while I was buying my Yaris, I felt welcome and at ease, they went out of their way to help and seemed very genuine and trustworthy. I noticed they were like this with everyone. Do yourself a favour and head down if you're in the market for a car, can't recommend them enough.


‹ Prev Next ›