play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHITE HILL GARAGE, WHITE HILL, REMENHAM HILL, HENLEY-ON-THAMES, OXFORDSHIRE, RG9 3EP
Telephone:
01491 877320 | 07702 212165

Customer reviews of Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

At Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Michelle B on 09 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with my car ! Very pleased with the service here and the staff are really friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Richard from West Wales

    By RICHARD J on 16 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Accurate description over the phone picked up at the train station in the car for test drive as I had traveled some distance. Had a tank of fuel for the long drive home.


  • 5

    Excellent open, transparent and friendly service.

    By Adrian M on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a first car for my 18 year old son from Barclay Wood Motor Co. I spent quite a bit of time looking at multiple dealers throughout Berkshire and Oxfordshire. The car selection was good at Barclay Wood but what made my decision to purchase from them was their open and transparent approach to selling the car to us which is not usual in my recent experience with some dealers. This gave me a level of trust and confidence in making the purchase from Barclay Wood and my son is very pleased with his new car.


  • 5

    Purchasing my car

    By Hilary D on 04 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff, not at all pushy. Answered all questions. Made the purchase of my car a most enjoyable experience. Both people I met were knowledgeable and professional.


  • 5

    Dependable vehicle for work

    By Mark F on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am self employed and really clock up the mileage; so I need a tough, reliable and relatively inexpensive vehicle. Following advice from Nic this morning I bought a super little VW Golf from Barclay Wood Motor Co. The whole process was a pleasure. Couldn't be happier. Thanks ever so much Nic!


  • 5

    Barclay wood motor

    By Briony T on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from this dealership, the staff made the whole process so straight forward, they done everything for me all I needed to do was sign some paperwork. They explained everything and even helped out with taxing my vehicle. Everyone was so lovely and ensured I was happy. I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle.


  • 5

    Purchase of an Audi Quattro

    By Spencer G on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and accommodating to every question asked. Very professional and not your typical car dealer. Nice cup of coffee too


  • 5

    Thank you for my beautiful car!

    By Hennie G on 05 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked at about 7 fiat 500s across the Reading area but none seemed to really fit the bill. I saw an advert for a mint green one in Henley and, although a little out of the way, decided to go and have a look. I immediately fell in love with the car, it was in great condition and drove fantastically. Chris was an absoloute superstar, he was so accommodating and kind and at no point did I feel like he was being pushy and simply trying to sell a car, unlike most of the car salesman I have met! Would 100% recommend Barclay Motors. Thank you for my beautiful car!


  • 5

    Fantastic trader!

    By Helen C on 25 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Smart For Two Cabrio recently from BarclayWood motors. The guys were very friendly, attentive and professional throughout the entire process and I was really impressed with the service. They really seem to pride themselves is sourcing quality vehicles and the pricing was very transparent and fair. I am really pleased with the car and accompanying paperwork and also very impressed with the level of care they took over the presentation of the car when handing it over. Payment was simple and straight forward. All-in-all a great experience! Would definitely recommend using these trustworthy guys for your next purchase!


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By Tim F on 21 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I popped in the other day and got great service from the staff at Barclay. I recommend visiting them if you have need in the Henley area!