play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHITE HILL GARAGE, WHITE HILL, REMENHAM HILL, HENLEY-ON-THAMES, OXFORDSHIRE, RG9 3EP
Telephone:
01491 877320 | 07702 212165

Customer reviews of Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

At Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and helpful

    By Brendan M on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They were very accommodating and flexible and also helpful with all the paperwork - they made you feel like it mattered to them that things were done properly. Buying a second-hand car is so fraught with worry, especially if you don't have much car knowledge, but they made an effort to give us as much information as we needed and it was all very professional and well-organised .. at the same time as being friendly. Recommended.


  • 5

    A great car buying experience

    By Tracie S on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having dealt with quite a few car dealers trying to find the right Alfa Romeo Mito, discovering Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd was a breath of fresh air. From the moment I called and was told 'I wouldn't let you drive 50 miles if it wasn't actually here' to signing and driving away we were greeted with a friendly, helpful and trustworthy service. I would totally recommend them. Many thanks


  • 5

    Great independent dealer

    By Richard P on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and knowlegeable car dealers. Very easy to talk to; I was made to feel very welcome the moment I arrived. These guys are obviously passionate about their business, offering great quality cars at fair prices. I bought a lovely fiat 500 this morning in excellent condition. Very happy with my purchase, and pleased to support this great independent dealership.


  • 5

    Lots of issues/repairs

    By Simon S on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 3 year old Nissan Qashqai in September and have had many problems. In the first month of having it, I had to claim on my insurance to fix a badly fitted windscreen by this company, replace brake pads, carry out internal and external bulb changes, battery issues, replace all wipers and fix the auto wiper system. The car has also been juddering from day one and the latest diagnostic is that it needs a new clutch which will cost hundreds of pounds. When I told the owner he failed to do anything about it. I told him that as a dealer he had a legal obligation to outline these faults before selling the car but he failed to respond. He also said that it had one previous owner when it actually had two. All in all, a terrible purchase with hundreds of pounds of repairs, lots of stress and a dealer that doesn't care. My advice is to take a mechanic when going to see any vehicles sold by this dealer or you could end up like me.

    Reply from Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd on 04/06/18

    Sorry to hear about your problems Simon, we never knowingly sell a car with problems and always try to be transparent with all our cars. Regarding your windscreen, all of our replacement windscreens are done through a well known insurance accredited/certified replacement service, so as per our conversations, I am unsure why you needed it replaced again. The car passed its last MOT with no advisories before you bought it, and our warranty does not cover wear and tear such as bulbs or wiper blades. Brake pads were not showing even minor wear at time of sale and neither we, nor yourself, found any problems with the clutch or the driveability of the car during the [road]testing of the car. Being a small business, it makes no sense for us to ‘ignore’ complaints but unfortunately we failed to come to an arrangement and you did not want to bring the car back to be inspected by ourselves. We wish you a trouble free motoring future, Regards Barclay Wood


  • 5

    Positive experience

    By Alan S on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently sold a car to Barclay Wood. The process was easy and very straightforward. I was offered a very fair price and the sale went through without issues. The staff I met were polite and positive.A pleasant experience.


  • 5

    Barclay Wood Review

    By Peter T on 19 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with the service. Would buy here again and happy to recommend to others.


  • 5

    TOP NOTCH......

    By colin w on 18 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    You cant go wrong these guys who sold me a car was very profesional, very helpful and down to earth also they did there best to assist me with all paperwork and sorting out car after sale. Very trustworthy. If you need a car they definitly will help you find one. Highly recommended. A PLUS +++++


  • 5

    Top dealer

    By Deano F on 29 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Mercedes E320 from Nic, The car is in mint condition and drives like a dream and everything is as it should be. I did a lot of mileage and took it Mercedes for a free health check and it came back as clean as a whistle, so i was chuffed to bits!! I never thought of myself as a Merc man but with Nic's guidance he's changed me. A top bloke, who did me proud. The Mrs now wants a new car and I've asked Nic for his help. Need i say more!


  • 5

    Trustworthy and reliable service

    By Jim S on 25 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have been buying my cars from Nick for a number of years now as he really knows is stuff and is straightforward and honest to deal with. He will even go as far as to steer you away from looking at certain vehicles that would not suit your particular requirements and put you into a car that does. That is the level of service I am looking for. I am about to sell my Touareg I purchased through Nick and will just get my next VW or Audi through him, that is the degree of trust I have. Top bloke, with great aftercare service.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Josh D on 23 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank Nic at Barclay Wood Motor co for making the purchase of my new car such a great and easy experience. I am so happy with my new Golf and would definitely recommend buying a car from here.