play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHITE HILL GARAGE, WHITE HILL, REMENHAM HILL, HENLEY-ON-THAMES, OXFORDSHIRE, RG9 3EP
Telephone:
01491 877320 | 07702 212165

Customer reviews of Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

At Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Dependable vehicle for work

    By Mark F on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am self employed and really clock up the mileage; so I need a tough, reliable and relatively inexpensive vehicle. Following advice from Nic this morning I bought a super little VW Golf from Barclay Wood Motor Co. The whole process was a pleasure. Couldn't be happier. Thanks ever so much Nic!


  • 5

    Barclay wood motor

    By Briony T on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from this dealership, the staff made the whole process so straight forward, they done everything for me all I needed to do was sign some paperwork. They explained everything and even helped out with taxing my vehicle. Everyone was so lovely and ensured I was happy. I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle.


  • 5

    Purchase of an Audi Quattro

    By Spencer G on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and accommodating to every question asked. Very professional and not your typical car dealer. Nice cup of coffee too


  • 5

    Thank you for my beautiful car!

    By Hennie G on 05 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked at about 7 fiat 500s across the Reading area but none seemed to really fit the bill. I saw an advert for a mint green one in Henley and, although a little out of the way, decided to go and have a look. I immediately fell in love with the car, it was in great condition and drove fantastically. Chris was an absoloute superstar, he was so accommodating and kind and at no point did I feel like he was being pushy and simply trying to sell a car, unlike most of the car salesman I have met! Would 100% recommend Barclay Motors. Thank you for my beautiful car!


  • 5

    Fantastic trader!

    By Helen C on 25 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Smart For Two Cabrio recently from BarclayWood motors. The guys were very friendly, attentive and professional throughout the entire process and I was really impressed with the service. They really seem to pride themselves is sourcing quality vehicles and the pricing was very transparent and fair. I am really pleased with the car and accompanying paperwork and also very impressed with the level of care they took over the presentation of the car when handing it over. Payment was simple and straight forward. All-in-all a great experience! Would definitely recommend using these trustworthy guys for your next purchase!


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By Tim F on 21 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I popped in the other day and got great service from the staff at Barclay. I recommend visiting them if you have need in the Henley area!


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and helpful

    By Brendan M on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They were very accommodating and flexible and also helpful with all the paperwork - they made you feel like it mattered to them that things were done properly. Buying a second-hand car is so fraught with worry, especially if you don't have much car knowledge, but they made an effort to give us as much information as we needed and it was all very professional and well-organised .. at the same time as being friendly. Recommended.


  • 5

    A great car buying experience

    By Tracie S on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having dealt with quite a few car dealers trying to find the right Alfa Romeo Mito, discovering Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd was a breath of fresh air. From the moment I called and was told 'I wouldn't let you drive 50 miles if it wasn't actually here' to signing and driving away we were greeted with a friendly, helpful and trustworthy service. I would totally recommend them. Many thanks


  • 5

    Great independent dealer

    By Richard P on 04 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and knowlegeable car dealers. Very easy to talk to; I was made to feel very welcome the moment I arrived. These guys are obviously passionate about their business, offering great quality cars at fair prices. I bought a lovely fiat 500 this morning in excellent condition. Very happy with my purchase, and pleased to support this great independent dealership.


  • 5

    Lots of issues/repairs

    By Simon S on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 3 year old Nissan Qashqai in September and have had many problems. In the first month of having it, I had to claim on my insurance to fix a badly fitted windscreen by this company, replace brake pads, carry out internal and external bulb changes, battery issues, replace all wipers and fix the auto wiper system. The car has also been juddering from day one and the latest diagnostic is that it needs a new clutch which will cost hundreds of pounds. When I told the owner he failed to do anything about it. I told him that as a dealer he had a legal obligation to outline these faults before selling the car but he failed to respond. He also said that it had one previous owner when it actually had two. All in all, a terrible purchase with hundreds of pounds of repairs, lots of stress and a dealer that doesn't care. My advice is to take a mechanic when going to see any vehicles sold by this dealer or you could end up like me.

    Reply from Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd on 04/06/18

    Sorry to hear about your problems Simon, we never knowingly sell a car with problems and always try to be transparent with all our cars. Regarding your windscreen, all of our replacement windscreens are done through a well known insurance accredited/certified replacement service, so as per our conversations, I am unsure why you needed it replaced again. The car passed its last MOT with no advisories before you bought it, and our warranty does not cover wear and tear such as bulbs or wiper blades. Brake pads were not showing even minor wear at time of sale and neither we, nor yourself, found any problems with the clutch or the driveability of the car during the [road]testing of the car. Being a small business, it makes no sense for us to ‘ignore’ complaints but unfortunately we failed to come to an arrangement and you did not want to bring the car back to be inspected by ourselves. We wish you a trouble free motoring future, Regards Barclay Wood