play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHITE HILL GARAGE, WHITE HILL, REMENHAM HILL, Henley-On-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 3EP
Telephone:
01491 877320 | 07501 524392

Customer reviews of Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

At Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent open, transparent and friendly service.

    By Adrian M on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a first car for my 18 year old son from Barclay Wood Motor Co. I spent quite a bit of time looking at multiple dealers throughout Berkshire and Oxfordshire. The car selection was good at Barclay Wood but what made my decision to purchase from them was their open and transparent approach to selling the car to us which is not usual in my recent experience with some dealers. This gave me a level of trust and confidence in making the purchase from Barclay Wood and my son is very pleased with his new car.


  • 5

    Purchasing my car

    By Hilary D on 04 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff, not at all pushy. Answered all questions. Made the purchase of my car a most enjoyable experience. Both people I met were knowledgeable and professional.


  • 5

    Dependable vehicle for work

    By Mark F on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am self employed and really clock up the mileage; so I need a tough, reliable and relatively inexpensive vehicle. Following advice from Nic this morning I bought a super little VW Golf from Barclay Wood Motor Co. The whole process was a pleasure. Couldn't be happier. Thanks ever so much Nic!


  • 5

    Barclay wood motor

    By Briony T on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from this dealership, the staff made the whole process so straight forward, they done everything for me all I needed to do was sign some paperwork. They explained everything and even helped out with taxing my vehicle. Everyone was so lovely and ensured I was happy. I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle.


  • 5

    Purchase of an Audi Quattro

    By Spencer G on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and accommodating to every question asked. Very professional and not your typical car dealer. Nice cup of coffee too


  • 5

    Thank you for my beautiful car!

    By Hennie G on 05 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked at about 7 fiat 500s across the Reading area but none seemed to really fit the bill. I saw an advert for a mint green one in Henley and, although a little out of the way, decided to go and have a look. I immediately fell in love with the car, it was in great condition and drove fantastically. Chris was an absoloute superstar, he was so accommodating and kind and at no point did I feel like he was being pushy and simply trying to sell a car, unlike most of the car salesman I have met! Would 100% recommend Barclay Motors. Thank you for my beautiful car!


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Lyndsay F on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Purchased a BMW from Nick which i am really happy with. The customer service was outstanding from enquiring through to purchasing my vehicle. Nick and his worker were genuine and lovely people who shared lots of information and advice on my purchase. Really lovely garage would recommend highly.


  • 5

    White BMW from a friendly garage

    By fraser m on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing guy and so helpful and friendly. He helped us so much in finding the right car for my wife. She is over the moon and loved the hot choc


  • 5

    Reassuringly good service before and after sale.

    By Amanda P on 07 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from 2 guys genuinely interested in cars as opposed to just making a sale . Nic and Chris took the time to talk me through the car, history etc and serviced the car ( properly ) before I drove it away . Nic was keen to reassure me he likes to keep his customers happy and indeed when I had to contact him re an issue post sale he was quick to rectify it . Both my Husband and I would do business again with Nic. He is decent .


  • 5

    Warranty wasn't fulfilled

    By Michaela P on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Due to corona I wasn’t able to visit the garage in person, therefore I had the car delivered to my address in Essex in December. Customer service was excellent while purchasing the car, but soon went downhill as I noticed a few things wrong with my VW polo. For example, underneath the car mat the actual carpet is ruined (conveniently this wasn’t displayed in any of the pictures on auto trader and the payment had already been made so there wasn’t much I could do). Nic at first appeared helpful, promising to resolve another issue of a faulty sat nav system by sending me a new genuine VW sd card (since the one he had installed was a knock-off from eBay) but later refused to send a genuine one as they were too expensive so another knock-off would be fine. My Dad even contacted Nic who then promised to send a new sd card for the sat nav back on January 13th. With that said, more than 2 months has passed and I still haven't received anything. If you look at all of the negative reviews on both auto trader and google for this garage, they follow the same trend - the promised warranty is never fulfilled. Nic no longer responds to my emails and has even blocked my number so that I cannot call to enquire about whether he has actually sent me a sat nav sd card. He had repeatedly avoided responding to my texts and left me on "read" without a response for weeks at a time. If you purchase a car from here, I hope it doesn’t have any issues because this dealership certainly isn’t going to take any responsibility for them.