play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHITE HILL GARAGE, WHITE HILL, REMENHAM HILL, Henley-On-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 3EP
Telephone:
01491 877320 | 07501 524392

Customer reviews of Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

At Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and very accommodating

    By Anonymous on 02 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, the car was immaculate as advertised and the purchase process was swift and efficient. The garage also delivered the car to my door free of charge, despite being a considerable distance from the dealership. Excellent service, highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Lyndsay F on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Purchased a BMW from Nick which i am really happy with. The customer service was outstanding from enquiring through to purchasing my vehicle. Nick and his worker were genuine and lovely people who shared lots of information and advice on my purchase. Really lovely garage would recommend highly.


  • 5

    White BMW from a friendly garage

    By fraser m on 09 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing guy and so helpful and friendly. He helped us so much in finding the right car for my wife. She is over the moon and loved the hot choc


  • 5

    Reassuringly good service before and after sale.

    By Amanda P on 07 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from 2 guys genuinely interested in cars as opposed to just making a sale . Nic and Chris took the time to talk me through the car, history etc and serviced the car ( properly ) before I drove it away . Nic was keen to reassure me he likes to keep his customers happy and indeed when I had to contact him re an issue post sale he was quick to rectify it . Both my Husband and I would do business again with Nic. He is decent .


  • 5

    Warranty wasn't fulfilled

    By Michaela P on 27 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Due to corona I wasn’t able to visit the garage in person, therefore I had the car delivered to my address in Essex in December. Customer service was excellent while purchasing the car, but soon went downhill as I noticed a few things wrong with my VW polo. For example, underneath the car mat the actual carpet is ruined (conveniently this wasn’t displayed in any of the pictures on auto trader and the payment had already been made so there wasn’t much I could do). Nic at first appeared helpful, promising to resolve another issue of a faulty sat nav system by sending me a new genuine VW sd card (since the one he had installed was a knock-off from eBay) but later refused to send a genuine one as they were too expensive so another knock-off would be fine. My Dad even contacted Nic who then promised to send a new sd card for the sat nav back on January 13th. With that said, more than 2 months has passed and I still haven't received anything. If you look at all of the negative reviews on both auto trader and google for this garage, they follow the same trend - the promised warranty is never fulfilled. Nic no longer responds to my emails and has even blocked my number so that I cannot call to enquire about whether he has actually sent me a sat nav sd card. He had repeatedly avoided responding to my texts and left me on "read" without a response for weeks at a time. If you purchase a car from here, I hope it doesn’t have any issues because this dealership certainly isn’t going to take any responsibility for them.


  • 5

    Sold my mini!

    By Karen B on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a car to Barclay Wood Motor Company. Very straightforward process, no hassle at all and Nick is a pleasure to deal with - would happily recommend.


  • 5

    Fantastic trader!

    By Helen C on 25 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Smart For Two Cabrio recently from BarclayWood motors. The guys were very friendly, attentive and professional throughout the entire process and I was really impressed with the service. They really seem to pride themselves is sourcing quality vehicles and the pricing was very transparent and fair. I am really pleased with the car and accompanying paperwork and also very impressed with the level of care they took over the presentation of the car when handing it over. Payment was simple and straight forward. All-in-all a great experience! Would definitely recommend using these trustworthy guys for your next purchase!


  • 5

    Friendly and professional

    By Tim F on 21 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I popped in the other day and got great service from the staff at Barclay. I recommend visiting them if you have need in the Henley area!


  • 5

    Friendly, professional and helpful

    By Brendan M on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They were very accommodating and flexible and also helpful with all the paperwork - they made you feel like it mattered to them that things were done properly. Buying a second-hand car is so fraught with worry, especially if you don't have much car knowledge, but they made an effort to give us as much information as we needed and it was all very professional and well-organised .. at the same time as being friendly. Recommended.


  • 5

    A great car buying experience

    By Tracie S on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having dealt with quite a few car dealers trying to find the right Alfa Romeo Mito, discovering Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd was a breath of fresh air. From the moment I called and was told 'I wouldn't let you drive 50 miles if it wasn't actually here' to signing and driving away we were greeted with a friendly, helpful and trustworthy service. I would totally recommend them. Many thanks