play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
WHITE HILL GARAGE, WHITE HILL, REMENHAM HILL, Henley-On-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 3EP
Telephone:
01491 877320 | 07501 524392

Customer reviews of Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

At Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd

Barclay Wood Motor Co Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchasing my car

    By Hilary D on 04 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff, not at all pushy. Answered all questions. Made the purchase of my car a most enjoyable experience. Both people I met were knowledgeable and professional.


  • 5

    Dependable vehicle for work

    By Mark F on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am self employed and really clock up the mileage; so I need a tough, reliable and relatively inexpensive vehicle. Following advice from Nic this morning I bought a super little VW Golf from Barclay Wood Motor Co. The whole process was a pleasure. Couldn't be happier. Thanks ever so much Nic!


  • 5

    Barclay wood motor

    By Briony T on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car from this dealership, the staff made the whole process so straight forward, they done everything for me all I needed to do was sign some paperwork. They explained everything and even helped out with taxing my vehicle. Everyone was so lovely and ensured I was happy. I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for a vehicle.


  • 5

    Purchase of an Audi Quattro

    By Spencer G on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and accommodating to every question asked. Very professional and not your typical car dealer. Nice cup of coffee too


  • 5

    Thank you for my beautiful car!

    By Hennie G on 05 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I looked at about 7 fiat 500s across the Reading area but none seemed to really fit the bill. I saw an advert for a mint green one in Henley and, although a little out of the way, decided to go and have a look. I immediately fell in love with the car, it was in great condition and drove fantastically. Chris was an absoloute superstar, he was so accommodating and kind and at no point did I feel like he was being pushy and simply trying to sell a car, unlike most of the car salesman I have met! Would 100% recommend Barclay Motors. Thank you for my beautiful car!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 02 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Called to enquire about a BMW 320d this dealer was selling and just got a very abrupt ‘hello’ and I said I was calling about the car and all I got was an even more abrupt ‘sold’ before the person just hung up. Quality people skills right there. Glad it had sold (if it really has) as I don’t really want to deal with a dealer that speaks to a potential customer in that manner, speaks volumes about what their aftersales would be like. They had another car I was interested in but I’ll give them a swerve and go somewhere happy to deal with me 👍


  • 5

    A car for Christmas

    By Kieron and Ella E on 27 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I never normally write reviews… But felt on this occasion I need to give credit where credit is due. We had a specific car in mind. colour, shape, mileage, price was all perfect and Nic had the car that we wanted. The only problem was that I called him on Christmas Eve as he had just shut up shop and was driving home to his family.. I did everything in my power to get him to leave his family and come back to the garage so that I could get this car. Full credit to Nick .. as family came first! Nevertheless the following day even though it was a bank holiday he came down and showed us around the the car and everything was as described. He was very patient and answered all of our questions. I cannot recommend this gentleman more highly! He actually does want his customers to be happy when they leave. Very professional and great customer service. Thank you Nic.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By Andy B on 23 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nic and Chris were extremely friendly and welcoming when we arrived. Nic dealt with us for the most part and he was very patient and understanding. Both the guys ensured we were comfortable the whole time we were there and offered us drinks etc. We managed to come to a deal with Nic and drove away happy! Thank you very much for your amazing customer service as well as being so accommodating to our needs. 10/10 recommend!


  • 5

    By Ash T on 22 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great car, great service. Very helpful staff and very looked after


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 20 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Trustworthy and competent. They know what they are doing.